Home > .CodeSlayer's Posts, Computer Hardware, HARDWARE & DRIVER TROUBLESHOOTING > HP Photosmart 7510 – Can’t eFax, Bogus “not connected to a network message”

HP Photosmart 7510 – Can’t eFax, Bogus “not connected to a network message”

NOTE: I referred to these posts for guidance on troubleshooting this issue:

Two things listed to try, either by themselves or in conjunction with each other are:

1) Turn the ePrint Service off then on again (weird I know, but remember the most common fix for MS Windows computers is to restart the machine) and

2) Use manual DNS addresses as 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 for Preferred and Alternate DNS’s, respectively.

I tried both of these and there was no change in my issue. The isssue, BTW, for me personally is that I have apparently successfully registered with the eFax service via my printer (HP Photosmart 7510 e-All-in-One Printer – C311), but it always hangs when “Sending eFax“. The it returns the message:

yellow warning exclamation inside triangle yield signNo Connection
Your printer is not connected to a network. Touch Try Again to attempt to send the fax again. Touching Cancel will abandon the current fax.

Also … do you have to prefix a 1 in the USA to send a fax? Maybe that’s the issue??

UPDATE: Nope, tried prefix with a 1 and that didn’t help either. Same error.

3) I also registered my HP ePrint mobile printing at eprintcenter.com.  ePrintCenter says “connected” and “ready“.  Tried refreshing the printer then retried faxing again, only to receive the same error noted above.

I don’t know what else I can do with this as I have investigated various blog posts for a good answer, … unfortunately none of the answers provided helped my situation. If anyone has any knowledge of this issue I’d love to hear what your experiences have been … just post your responses below. Any help is appreciated because I’m stumped on this one friends!

Regards,

CodeSlayer2010

  1. Lin
    July 16, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    I had the same problem today, although I have sent faxes before on this same computer. So, finally, it is working…Go to settings, ePrint and turn it on. Now go back to eFax. When the screen comes up showing your fax number, just enter the fax number you are sending to and press START. So simple, but I had been pressing START before entering the fax number. Hope this helps you.

    • kristobaldude
      August 4, 2013 at 5:38 pm

      Lin, Thanks so much for the suggestion — I will give that a try and report back.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

